Skip to main content
You have permission to edit this article.

Normal West names spring sport award winners

  • 0

NORMAL — Cory Nanni, Amber Teplitz-Crawford, Jenn Murray and Aaron Pogue were named most valuable for their respective spring sports at Normal West High School.

Nanni earned the award for boys track, Teplitz-Crawford for girls track, Jenn Murray for softball and Aaron Pogue for boys tennis. No MVPs were named for baseball or girls soccer.



Kyle Camp, Matthew Haas^, Brian Kirby, Kean Monahan^, Cory Phillips^, Max Sylvester^, Lucas Sylvester^, Brian Wert, Matthew Widick, Seth Astroth^, Matt Caslow^, Andy Dicken^, Tyler Leipold, Luke Stewart, Matthew Summers, Zach Williams^, Zach Zwaga.

MVP — No one was chosen.

Sportsmanship award — Matt Caslow.


Jenn Murray, Cymone Allen^, Kelly Jacobs, Caitlin Kopp^, Chelsea Myers^, Kristen Gee^, Jenna Ioerger^, Megan Ostling, Meg McCormick^, Jill Buxton^, Michelle Henderson^, Jessica Johnson^, Megan Nelson^, Beth Olson, Lindsey Gaddy^ (manager).

MVP — Jenn Murray.

Sportsmanship award — Camie Bartlett.


Elizabeth Ambrose, Jordan Becker, Jennifer Guy, Krista White, Jessica Benchley^, Kayla Braffet, Natalee Brown^, Stephanie Horvath^, Michelle Peterson^, Kristina Snyder^, Rachel Wright^, Camie Bartlett, Abi Eckstein, Jordan Palmgren^, Emily Cellini^, Taryn Drazewski^, Ann Jespersen^, Erin Robinson^, Olivia Trower.

MVP — No one was chosen.

Sportsmanship award — Joanna Albee.


Lucas Trower, Matt Norton, Vincent Guaderrama, Rylan Miyat^, Justin Alderman^, Michael Allen^, Michael Kehl^, Aaron Pogue, Dan Wilcox^.

MVP — Aaron Pogue.

Sportsmanship award — Michael Allen.


Jerry Lewis, Troy Walls, Matt Abeling^, Reid Basting^, David Harris, Jesse Holliger, Jonny Kaufmann^, Jacob Kelley^, Steven Kenney, Steve Ross^, Shane Shriner, Nick Weber^, Max Wiese^, Brant Basting^, Rosney Beverly, Cory Nanni^, Matt Sullivan^, Jordan Turner, Benjamin Backsmeier^, Joshua Lacombe, Doug Lewis^, Michael Mocilan, Todd Spicer-Bryson, Adam Waibel^.

MVP — Cory Nanni.

Sportsmanship award — Jonny Kaufmann.


Samantha Dawson, Abby Krall, Jamie Piercy, Katherine Riggins, Amber Teplitz-Crawford, Janel Campbell^, Heather Holz^, Sasha Ingold, Sarah Marrochello^, Cortney Swope, Katie Aplington^, Carianna Cottone^, Katie Fedden^, Sophia Hayner^, Kendra King^, Maggie Krall^, Tiara Pegues, Jayme Ayers^, Brandi Brown, Andrea Norton^, Erin Petersen^, Kelly Robinson, Carlie Upchurch^.

MVP — Amber Teplitz-Crawford.

Varsity sportsmanship award — Carlie Upchurch.

^ — denotes Big 12 Conference Scholar Athletes, who are non-freshmen letterwinners with a 4.0 or better GPA.


Be the first to know

* I understand and agree that registration on or use of this site constitutes agreement to its user agreement and privacy policy.

Related to this story

Most Popular

Get up-to-the-minute news sent straight to your device.


News Alerts

Breaking News